Advent

Daily Bible readings
for Advent and Christmas

 

Week 2

Sunday, Dec. 10: Mark 1:1-8

Monday, Dec. 11: Isaiah 40:1-11

Tuesday, Dec. 12: Psalm 27

Wednesday, Dec. 13: Luke 1:5-17

Thursday, Dec. 14: Habakkuk 2:1-4

Friday, Dec. 15: Philippians 3:12-16

Saturday, Dec. 16: John 1:6-8, 19-28

Week 3

Sunday, Dec. 17: Isaiah 61:1-4, 8-11

Monday, Dec. 18: Psalm 126

Tuesday, Dec. 19: 1 Thessalonians 5:16-24

Wednesday, Dec. 20: Psalm 89:1-4, 19-26

Thursday, Dec. 21: Luke 1:26-38

Friday, Dec. 22: Luke 1:39-45

Saturday, Dec. 23: Luke 1:46-55

Week 4

Sunday, Dec. 24: Luke 2:1-20

Monday, Dec. 25: John 1:1-14

Tuesday, Dec. 26: Psalm 148

Wednesday, Dec. 27: 1 John 1:1-9

Thursday, Dec. 28: Jeremiah 31:15-17

Friday, Dec. 29: Isaiah 49:5-15

Saturday, Dec. 30: Psalm 148

Week 5

Sunday, Dec. 31: Isaiah 61:10-62:3

Monday, Jan. 1, Galatians 4:4-7

Tuesday, Jan. 2: Luke 2:22-40

Wednesday, Jan. 3: Psalm 110

Thursday, Jan. 4: Isaiah 60:1-6

Friday, Jan. 5: Psalm 72:1-7, 10-14

Saturday, Jan. 6: Matthew 2:1-12

 

NEED PRAYER?

Please phone or email your prayer requests to the bethany office at 206-842-4241 or . Prayer requests must have an author.
Would you like to be part of the bethany prayer chain, praying when requests from the bethany community are emailed to you? If so, contact the bethany office.